Sheikh Jassim Cup-old


Organized by the Qatar Football Association , it is the opening event of the season. starting 2014/2015 season,  the match is contested between the champions of the previous Qatar Stars League season and the holders of the Emir Cup.

In previous editions, all 18 clubs in Qatar were divided into four groups before the top teams from all four groups reach the semi-final. Al Sadd hold the record for most titles won (12) and Al Rayyan hold the current title for the 2013/2014 sports season by winning the Final match against Al Khraitiyat with a score of 2-0.