The Futsal/Beach Football committee of the Qatar Football Association (QFA) has been formed to oversee the Futsal and Beach Football Leagues, Cup competitions and national teams.

The Futsal season – now into its seventh season – is to be contested by 10 teams. The Futsal League was launched in the 2006-2007 season. Al Rayyan have won the national Futsal title three times .