Qatar Football AssociationNews
25.05.2016 3:16 in :

DOHA: Qatar Stars League (QSL) has confirmed that 12 teams will

compete in the 2017-2018 season.

The decision was made yesterday morning by the QSL Executive

Committee under the chairmanship of Qatar Football Association

president Sheikh Hamad bin Khalifa bin Ahmed al-Thani.

Also present at the meeting were members of the executive committee,

Ahmed Abdul Aziz al-Bounien, Jassim al-Rumihi, Nasser Mohamed al-

Hitmi, and QSL CEO Hani Ballan.

Al Rayyan were crowned Qatar Stars League champions this year.