Al Khor Club

  • Founded: 1961
  • Chairman: Sheikh Khalifa bin Ahmed Al Thani
  • Coach: Jean Fernandez
  • Telephone: 0097444720820 
  • Fax:     0097444720920 
  • Email[email protected]



Club Location

Al Khor was unofficially established in 1951 by oil workers to fulfill them with the appropriate facility to invest their energy after their participation with the multinational oil companies at the time. The club was re-established in 1961 and adopted football as its primary sport, as well other recreational sports and activities; The club coincided within the presence of two other clubs in Al-Khor, with the three operating separately from each other. They merged with one of the clubs, Al-Jeel Sports Club in 1962.

In 1964, they also conglomerated with Nahdi Al-Aswad (transliterated to “Black Sports Club”) and had formally made a request to join the Qatar Football Association on 10 June later that year. From then on, the club was known as Al-Taawun.

In 2004, by decision of the Qatar Olympic Committee, the club changed its name to Al Khor, in order to accurately reflect on where the club’s headquarters are located.



  • Al-Khor SC Stadium
  • Built in : 1985
  • Capacity :15,000
  • Location: Al Khor city




  • السعة : 15000 متفرج



Heir Apparent Cup
Winners (1): 2005

Sheikh Jassim Cup
Winners (1): 2003





FIFA Ranking Who's at the Top

94 Qatar
96 Uzbekistan
97 India