Qatar Football AssociationNews
28.02.2016 3:57 in :

DOHA:Al Rayyan have all but confirmed their status as the Qatar

Stars League champions for the 2015-16 season with a 5-0 humbling

of second-placed Lekhwiya on Friday.

Goals from Ahmed Alaaedin, Victor Caceres, Sebastian Soria, Mohammed

Alaaedin and Sergio Garciagave the Lions their 19th win in 20 rounds.

Rayyan can be crowned as champions as early as Saturday evening, if

third place El Jaish drop points against Al Wakrah.

Meanwhile, in the day’s other matches, Al Sailiya defeated Al Kharaitiyat

2-1 while Al Ahli beat Al Khor 2-0.