Qatar Football AssociationNews
07.05.2016 14:30 in :

Bangkok: Twelve AFC Futsal Club Championship Thailand 2016 hopefuls learned their opponents on Friday when the draw for July’s competition was held in the Thai capital.

The Teams

Tasisat Daryaei FSC (Iran – holders), Sanna Khanh HOA FC (Vietnam), Nafit Al-Wasat (Iraq), Nagoya Oceans (Japan), Al Mayadeen FC (Lebanon), Al Sadd SC (Qatar), Chonburi Bluewave (Thailand – hosts), Dalian Yuan Dynasty FC (China), FC Almalyk (Uzbekistan), Dibba Al Hissin SCC (UAE), Vic Vipers FC (Australia) and Taipower FC (Chinese Taipei)

Draw Result

Group A:A1Chonburi BluewaveA2 Nagoya OceansA3 Vic Vipers FC

Group B:B1 Tasisat Daryaei FSCB2 Al Mayadeen FCB3 FC Almalyk

Group C:C1 Nafit Al-WasatC2 Dalian Yuan Dynasty FCC3 Dibba Al Hissin SCC

Group D:D1 Sanna Khanh HOA FCD2 Al Sadd SCD3 Taipower FC

Each group will play a one-round league, from which the top two teams in each group (eight teams in total) will qualify for the knockout stage (quarter-finals).

The four winners of the quarter-finals will qualify for the semi-finals. The losers of those semi-finals will face each other in the 3rd/4th placing, while the winners of the semi-finals will advance to the final.