Qatar Football AssociationAmir Cup
15.04.2019 18:04 in :

DOHA: The Amir Cup draw was held on Monday at the Kempinski Hotel where the top officials of Qatar Football Association (QFA) were present.

QFA President Sheikh Hamad bin Khalifa bin Ahmed Al Thani headed the ceremony that also saw the attendance of domestic media along with officials of the clubs.

The 47th edition of the Amir Cup kicked off last week with one match already held. There will be five stages in the most popular football tournament in the country.

The draw ceremony on Monday was also attended by members of the Executive Committee of QFA Ahmed Abdul Aziz Al Buainain, Sheikh Ahmed bin Hamad Al Thani, Hani Talib Balan and Mansour Al Ansari, Secretary General of QFA.

Khalid Mubarak Al Kuwari, Director of Marketing and Communication Department of QFA was joined by Abdullah Al Saai, Director of Competitions and Players Affairs, Jassim Al-Rumaihi, Secretary-General of AGCFF, and a number of heads of departments and committees of the local organizing committee

Players and officials of the 16 clubs were also present.

The ceremony began with an official explaining the format of the draw. A video was also played to recapture the chief moments from last year’s Amir Cup.

On April 20, Al Shamal will take on Umm Sala at Thani Bin Jassim Stadium while Al Wakrah face Al Khor at the same venue in a late fixture.

A day later, Al Markhiya take on Al Kharaitiyat at Grand Hamad Stadium while Muaither face Qatar SC at the same venue.

In the third stage of the tournament on April 26, Al Arabi, Al Gharafa, Al Shahaniya and Al Ahli will take on the winners of the second round.

In the fourth round on May 2, Al Duhail, Al Sadd, Al Sailiyah and Al Rayyan will play the winners of the third round.

The semifinals will be played on May 11 and 12 while the title clash will be staged on May 16.

he winners of the fifth round matches will play against each other. Winner of this match will be crowned champions of the 47th Emir Cup, the final will be held at Al Wakrah Stadium on 16 May 2019.


Grand Hamad Stadium, Al Arabi Sports Club

Thani bin Jassim Stadium, Al Gharafa Sports Club

Jassim bin Hamad Stadium, Al Sadd Sports Club

Abdulllah bin Khalifa Stadium, Al Duhail Sports Club
Al Wakrah Stadium