Qatar Football AssociationNews
17.01.2017 5:21 in :

DOHA: Qatar have been drawn in Group C along with Japan, Iraq and the
UAE at the 2017 Asian Cup Beach Soccer Tournament to be played in
Malaysia from March 4 to 11.

Oman, Lebanon, Uzbekistan and Thailand are in Group B while Bahrain,
China, Malaysia and Afghanistan are in Group A.

At the draw ceremony held at AFC headquarters in Malaysia, here’s the
team distribution:

– Group A: Iran, Bahrain, China, Malaysia, Afghanistan.
– Group B: Oman, Lebanon, Uzbekistan, Thailand.
– Group C: Japan, UAE, Iraq, Qatar.

The group winners and the best second-placed team from the three
groups will qualify for the semi-finals, the winners of which will
advance to the final.

AFC Beach Soccer Championship Malaysia 2017 Opening Day Fixtures: March 4

Group A:

1400 (local time) China PR v Bahrain

1630 (local time) Afghanistan v Malaysia

The top three teams will fly the Asian flag at the 2017 FIFA Beach
Soccer World Cup in the Bahamas which is scheduled to begin on April