Emir Cup

Emir Cup

Featuring all first and second division in Qatar; The Emir Cup is the biggest football cup competition in the country.

The Emir Cup was first played in 1972 and was won by Al Ahli. The event is contested every season by 17 Qatar Stars League (QSL) and Second Division teams. The most successful team are Al Sadd who won the tournament 16 times followed by Al Arabi who have bagged the title on 8 occasions. Al Sadd are the defending champions.

The Emir Cup has undergone a few changes since it was first played in the early 70s. In 1999, it was decide to include Second Division sides along with the top tier teams playing for Qatar national league title. In 2004, the tournament was planed in such a manner that the event would last five stages.


    Round :
  • All
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
    Club :
  • All
  • Al-Arabi SC
  • Al-Gharafa SC
  • Al-Shamal SC
  • Al-Khor SC
  • Al-Ahli SC
  • Qatar SC
  • Al-Wakrah SC
  • Al-Sadd SC
  • Mesaimeer SC
  • Al-Sailiya SC
  • Al-Markhiya SC
  • Umm Salal SC
  • Al-Kharaitiyat SC
  • Al-Shahania SC
  • Muaither SC
  • Al-Duhail SC
  • Al-Rayyan SC