Qatar Football AssociationNews
30.09.2015 3:21 in :

DOHA: A series of exciting games added momentum to fierce battles
involving teams in the Qatargas League.

Al Rayyan beat Umm Salal 2-0 while Al Sadd eased past Al Jaish with
the same scoreline while Al Gharafa played out a goalless draw against

In other games, Al Ahli crushed Al Khor 3-0, Al Shamal beat Al
Kharaitiyat 2-1 while Muatither drew with Lekhwiya 2-2.

For Al Shamal it was their second victory in a row that gives them the
top spot in the points race.

In another unexpected loss, Al Shahaniya went down to Al Sailiyah 2-0
while Qatar SC hammered Al Wakrah 4-0.


This is the third edition of the Qatargas Second Division football championship.

In its third edition, the Qatargas League will witness the
participation of a total of 18 teams in which 14 are reserve teams and
4 are second division teams.

The 4 second division teams for this season include Al Shamal, Al
Shahania, Muaither, and Al Makrhiya who are eyeing a promotion to the
Qatar Stars League (QSL).

Last year, Al Rayyan was named Champion of the 2014/2015 season while
Al Shamal won the title in the 1st edition in the 2013/2014 season.