Qatar Football AssociationCAF
24.03.2019 5:32 in :

Doha: Tickets to the highly anticipated Total CAF Super Cup 2019 clash between Tunisia’s Esperance Sportive and Morocco’s Raja Casablanca, scheduled for March 29 are selling fast. football fans still have the chance to watch two of Africa’s most storied clubs vie for the annual trophy, at Thani bin Jassim Stadium.

Tickets are just a click away via the website of the Qatar Football Association (QFA) at or at include Villaggio Mall, Qatar Sports Club (gate5) and Al Gharafa Sports Club (gates 7 and 8).

Each fan can buy up to four tickets from either category 1tickets (100 Q.R), category 2 tickets (50 Q.R) and category 3 tickets (20 Q.R). Category 1 ticket holders (Gold) will enter the stadium through gates 2-left and 12-right.

The organizing committee has announced the release of the third and final batch of tickets, the first two batches were released earlier.

Category 2 ticket holders (Silver) will enter through gates 6,7,8 and 9, meanwhile, gates 3,4,5,10 and 11 were allocated to category 3 ticket holders (Blue).

The stadium capacity 20,560 tickets are allocated according to the following order, category 1-right (1100), category 2-left (1980), category 2 (7,480) and 10,000 for category 3 tickets. Left side gates 3,4,5,6 and 7 were allotted to Esperance supports. While right side gates 8,9,10,11 and 12 were designated for Raja supporters.

The LOC urges fans to purchase tickets in a timely manner, home printed A4 ticket holders will not be allowed into the venue.

Tickets purchased online will only be processed and activated at Al Gharafa Sports Club; a confirmation message will be sent following the online purchase is complete.

The Total CAF Super Cup is an annual African association football competition contested between the winners of the Total CAF Champions League and the Total CAF Confederation Cup. The competition was first held in 1993 and is organized by the Confederation of African Football (CAF).

Since the game was first established, the Total CAF Super Cup have been won by teams representing nine countries, Egypt, DR Congo, Tunisia, Morocco, Algeria, Nigeria, South Africa, Côte d’Ivoire and Ghana.

Al Ahly of Egypt holds the record for winning the title a record six times, followed by cross-city rivals Zamalek and DR Congo’s TP Mazembe with three titles each.