Qatar Football AssociationNews
22.05.2016 0:07 in :

DOHA: In the presence of President Sheikh Hamad bin Khalifa bin Ahmed
Al Thani, Qatar Football Association (QFA) on Saturday marked the end
of the season with a glittering ceremony where Al Rayyan star Rodrigo
Tabata emerged as the Player of the Year.

Thanks largely to Tabata’s form, Al Rayyan swept all before them to
win the QSL title ahead of El Jaish, Al Sadd and Lekhwiya – the top
four teams in Qatar this season.

Other winners on Saturday at Qatar National Convention Centre included
Jorge Fossati who bagged the ‘Coach of the Year’ award.

Al Sadd’s Abdulkareem Hassan was adjudged the “best Young Player of the Year’.

El Jaish’s Abdulrazzaq Hamadallah picked up the ‘topScorer’ award
along with Tabata. Both players scored 21 goals in the season.

Qatari international Meshal Abdullah of Al Ahli won QR 102,000 for his 102

career goals, atally that he reached this season.

El Jaish won the award for “Best Club’.

“I take this opportunity to thank my family, my team-mates and the
fans for their whole-hearted support over the season,” Tabata said.

Fossati said: “This is something I must not receive alone. My full
team should be here, my players, the staff, the managers.”

QFA President Sheikh Hamad said: “It was a great season. We got to see
quality football. I say congratulations to the winners tonight. We
wish the teams good luck next season.”