Qatar Football AssociationAFC
08.08.2019 11:42 in :

DOHA: The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) has approved admission of nine Qatari officials to various committees for the next four years (2019-2023).

The AFC approved the joining of Hani Taleb Ballan to be vice-chairman of the referees committee, and Abdulrahman Al-Qahtani, a member of the QFA Executive Committee, to join the AFC’s committee.

Salman Al Ansari was chosen as Vice Chairman of the Appeals Committee, Mansour Mohammed Al Ansari, Secretary General of QFA, for the membership of the Finance Committee, Khalid Mubarak Al Kuwari, Director of Marketing and Communications, as member of the AFC Marketing Committee, Abdul Aziz Jeham Al Kuwari, Chief Executive of Aspetar Sports Hospital, as member of of the Medical Committee, and Ahmed Khalil Al Abbasi, Executive Director of Operations of National Teams and Executive Director of Competitions at Qatar Stars League, for membership of the Competitions Committee.

Fahd Thani, Director of the Development Department of QFA, has been included as member of the Technical Committee, and Mohammed Khalid Fakhro, Head of International Relations of QFA, is the new member of the AFC Development Committee.

The nine Qatari officials now joining AFC working committees under the QFA leadership of Sheikh Hamad bin Khalifa bin Ahmed Al Thani is a positive move for Asian football as a whole.

The nine Qatar officials are highly qualified and with vast management experience in football and sports in general.

AFC’s decision to include these officials in their committees follows after joining of Saud Abdulaziz Al-Muhannadi, Vice-President of AFC, FIFA member, Hani Taleb Blanc, Vice-Chairman of the FIFA Referees Committee, and Salman Al-Ansari, Vice-Chairman of the AFC Appeals Committee.