Qatar Football AssociationNational Teams | First Team
05.05.2018 6:09 in : &

Doha: A tough challenge awaits Qatar at the AFC Asian Cup 2019 in UAE as Al Annabi were drawn
alongside Saudi Arabia, North Korea and Lebanon in Group E of the quadrennial tournament to be
held in four cities — Abu Dhabi, Al Ain, Sharjah and Dubai.

Defending champions Australia were drawn in Group B alongside Jordan, Palestine, and Syria.

Traditional powerhouses South Korea, who are looking for their first title since 1960, were drawn in
Group C with two-time runners-up China Kyrgyz Republic and Philippines.

Another favourites Iran, looking to secure their fourth title and their first since 1976, are in Group D
alongside 2007 winners Iraq, Vietnam and Yemen.

Japan, the tournament’s most successful side with four titles, are in Group F and will fight it out with
Uzbekistan, Oman and Turkmenistan.

The Zayed Sports City Stadium will also host the final on February 1, 2019 with the Mohammed Bin
Zayed Stadium and Al Nahyan Stadium hosting the remaining matches in Abu Dhabi.

The draw ceremony at Burj Khalifa in Dubai also saw the AFC announce a $14.8m total prize money,
unveil a stunning new trophy, a cutting-edge Molten match ball and launch the tournament’s official
mascots – Mansour and Jarrah.