Qatar Football AssociationNews
26.02.2017 6:27 in :

DOHA: The Qatar Football Association Amateur Cup is set to kick off

with organisers saying a total of 16 teams will feature this season.

While handing out details on the format of the event and the teams
involved, organisers said the teams have been split into four groups.

Group A: Copros, Doha, Alwaab and Alkabaan.
Group B: Ezdan, Alqaleel, Al Quds and Al Bida
Group C: Madinat Khalifa, Al Matar, Al Riffa and the British Community
Group D: Amwaj, Lusail, Mamoora and Al Udaid

In one of the first matches of the new season, Copros will take on
Alkaaban while Doha face Alwaab. In other games, Ezdan take on Al Bida
as Al Qaleel battle Al Quds.

In other fixtures, Madinat Khalifa face Al Riffa while Al Matar take
on the British Community. In the last two games of the first round, Al
Udaid face Mamoora while Amwaaj play Lusail.