Qatar Football AssociationNews
08.02.2016 0:37 in :

Tashkent, Uzbekistan: With the eagerly anticipated AFC Futsal

Championship Uzbekistan 2016 set to start on February 10, join

usas we take a look at all you need to know ahead of the tournament.


Group A:Uzbekistan, Lebanon, Kyrgyzstan, Saudi Arabia
Group B:Iran, Iraq, China, Jordan
Group C:Thailand, Vietnam, Chinese Taipei, Tajikistan
Group D:Japan, Australia, Malaysia, Qatar

The 16 participating teams have been divided into four groups

of four teams and each group will play a one-round league where

each team in the group will play one match against every other team.

The top two teams in each group (eight teams in total) will qualify

for the knockout stage and the four winners of the quarter-finals

will qualify for the semi-finals.

The winners of the semi-finals will advance to the final and the

two losing teams will play in the 3rd/4th placing match. The

four losers of the quarter-finals will then feature inplay-off

matches to determine the 5th placed team.

Apart from the AFC Futsal Championship Uzbekistan 2016 title, the

topfive teams will qualify for the FIFA Futsal World Cup Colombia 2016.


10 Feb 2016:Opening match – Iraq v China
17 Feb 2016:Quarter-finals
18 Feb 2016:Play-offs for four losing quarter-finalists
19 Feb 2016:5th place play-off, semi-finals
21 Feb 2016:3rd/4th place match, final