Qatar Football AssociationNews
23.11.2015 8:03 in :

DOHA: The Qatar Football Association (QFA) and Qatar School Sports
Association (QSSA) on Sunday announced that the third edition of the
“School League” will kick off on November 23.

This year, the league brings together 20 high schools from across
Qatar competing for the coveted title.

The draw was conducted in QFA’s headquarters on 29th October, 2015 by
QFA and QSSA officials in which the schools were divided into 4

All matches will kick off at 9am and 10:15am and will be played in the
training pitches of Al Sadd Stadium, Al Kharaitiyat Stadium, Mseimeer
Stadium and Al Arabi Stadium except for the final match, which will
take place in Aspire Dome.

Participating schools will take part to the competition’s group stage
from 23 November to 23 December followed by quarter finals and semi
finals. The quarterfinals, semifinals and final match dates and times
will be decided on at a later stage in the tournament.

Hilal Al Mohannadi, Head of School and University Leagues Development
in QFA commented: “We are thrilled to launch the third edition of the
“School League” and look forward to witnessing the 20 participating
schools battle it out on the field to win this year’s title.

Organising the School League demonstrates QFA’s CSR strategy which is
to provide a platform for the youth in Qatar to be able to play
football, in this case at the high school level. Official referees
from QFA will be officiating the matches which gives more importance
to the league and ensures that the students learn more about the
positive values that football brings such as fair play, team efforts,
and good sportsmanship.”

The first place team will receive a cash prize of QAR40,000, second
place QAR30,000, and third place QAR20,000. Additionally, four special
awards include Top Scorer, Best Goalkeeper, Best Player, and Fair Play
Team. The winners of the special awards will receive a cash prize of

The Fair Play Team award will be presented by the Supreme Committee
for Delivery & Legacy, the Strategic Partner of the League, during the
awarding ceremony which will take place following the final match.

The participating schools are:
1. Doha High School
2. Khalifa High School
3. Ahmed bin Hanbal High School
4. Jassim bin Hamad High School
5. Al Zubara High School
6. Ibn Taimiya High School
7. Tariq bin Zeyad High School
8. Al Sailiya High School
9. Mohammed Al Mana High School
10. Omar bin Abdulaziz High School
11. Abdullah Al Misnad High School
12. Al Wakrah High School
13. Ahmed bin Mohammed High School
14. Al Shahaniya High School
15. Qatar Independent High School
16. Nasser Al Attiya High School
17. Mossab bin Omair High School
18. Al Shamal High School
19. Hamad bin Abdullah High School
20. Al Jamilia High School
The sponsors and partners of the league include:
• Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy, the Strategic Partner of
School League
• Qatar National Bank
• Shell Qatar
• Al Kass Channel